APOV Christmas Gift Swap

Hi lovelies!

This year I took part in a Blogging style Secret Santa organised by Viola (apieceofviola.wordpress.com). My partner was the lovely Rebecca, (queenbeebecca.com). After chatting for a bit we agreed on a £10 spending limit. I headed straight to Boots to see what goodies I could find for this price.

I found this gorgeous palette from L’oreal in shade ‘nude lingerie’. I thought the colours were just so beautiful, soft and feminine. It kind of reminded me of some of the shades in the Urban Decay Naked palette.

IMG_3353

I then found this amazing shade of red lipstick. Everyone loves a staple red lippy so I decided this was the perfect other half to my gift! I have had really good experiences with the Colour Riche range from l’oreal so I new it would be lovely.

IMG_3348

IMG_3361

I wrapped up the gifts and sent them off to Rebecca. You can see her post all about it here!

I was so excited to get home from skiing to find my gift from Rebecca. It was wrapped so beautifully, how gorgeous is the paper and the silver ribbon! I love anything sparkly, so the paper alone made me very excited 😀

IMG_3731

IMG_3728

IMG_3725

IMG_3734

I resisted the temptation to open it though and put it under the tree ready to open on Christmas day.

I got a gorgeous selection of bath products from Calcot Manor. I have never used this brand before so I am excited to give them a go!

IMG_3904

IMG_3906

IMG_3908

A box of Minstrels… yummy!

IMG_3909

Some gorgeous sparkly (yes!) hair grips in an array of colours…

IMG_3911

… and some nail foils! I have never used anything like this before either so I am very excited to try them out.

IMG_3912

Thank you so much Becca! I love my gifts so much and I can’t wait to put them to use 🙂 Thanks Viola for organising such a lovely idea, it was so nice getting to know some new bloggers!

Did you take part in any secret santas this year?

Lots of love,

signature

10 thoughts on “APOV Christmas Gift Swap

Leave a comment