Christmas came early!

Hi Lovelies!

One of my favourite things about Christmas is the huge build in the months and weeks before it. The days are filled with so many Christmassy things and they always put me in such a good mood! A couple of weeks ago we had our uni house Christmas dinner, complete with fairy lights, delicious food and wine and of course, Secret Santa!

We decorated our kitchen with chocolate santas, rustic looking wine bottles and fairy lights to create our own little Christmas grotto.

IMG_3208

IMG_3190

IMG_3225

We poured the wine and set the table whilst we waited for the food to cook

IMG_3206

IMG_3218

IMG_3203

I decided to indulge in one of my favourite drinks – Hazelnut Baileys! It is one of the loveliest liqueurs, both on its own with a bit of ice or when added to hot chocolate.

IMG_3270

IMG_3264

Our starter consisted of lots of cheese, pate, crackers and cranberry sauce! It was just so delicious and festive.

IMG_3216

IMG_3231

IMG_3247

Finally the chicken was ready… 😀 Time to serve up and tuck in!

IMG_3272

IMG_3240

IMG_3281

IMG_3287

We just about had room for dessert…  well who can turn down Banoffee pie?!

IMG_3290

IMG_3294

It was such a lovely evening, filled with so much Christmassy spirit! We distributed our secret Santa gifts. For my partner, I bought this gorgeous sparkly nail varnish from No7 and a bar of ‘Yog Nog’ soap from Lush. It smells absolutely incredible, I might even have to get myself a bar…

IMG_3189

I received this amazing Victoria Secret moisturising cream (Dreamy Vanilla) and a Yankee Candle (Orange Spice). The perfect little gift for me! I absolutely love them 🙂 They both smell absolutely delicious and I can’t wait to try them out! Thankyou!

IMG_3313

IMG_3310

IMG_3309

What have you been doing in the lead of to Christmas to get in the spirit?

Lots of love,

signature

5 thoughts on “Christmas came early!

Leave a comment