Pink day

I’ve not been able to blog for a while now because of exams, deadlines and the stress that comes with them. I was planning on waiting until my first couple of exams were over before returning to my blog. Instead, I have decided that for the next couple of weeks I will just give little updates on my day to day life and how I am getting through revision.

This week I was given some beautiful flowers, the colours are just gorgeous and brighten my room up as well as my mood. As I reached a lull in my work today the vibrant purples and pinks inspired me to take a break. I decided to have a long, warm shower, apply some of my favourite Victoria’s Secret Noir Tease body lotion and paint my nails.

Now I feel relaxed and fresh and ready to start work again 🙂

Image

 

I hope everyone else who has exams is not getting too stressed!

Sass x

2 thoughts on “Pink day

  1. The flowers are gorgeous! Pink is always a great color for brightening my mood. It makes me happy. I hope the exams go well and life gets back to normal for you soon. 🙂 I’ve been pretty scarce lately myself.

Leave a comment