Hello Autumn

image

Everytime that I have gone to check the date recently and seen that it’s September I have had to do a double take before accepting time after time that my phone isn’t lying to me. Summer is officially over. Since starting work in the real world, I have missed out on the usual 3 month summer holiday I was used to. As a result, my brain keeps forgetting to factor in the fact that June, July and August have passed me by and that we are now moving through the Autumn term with bonfire night and Christmas fast approaching…. Can I put the brakes on life and slow everything down a sec please?! Don’t get me wrong, I love love love this time of year but the idea that time can move so quickly without me realising is kind of scary.

Another stark reminder that time has moved on since I last checked is the fact that by 7pm it is already starting to get dark. Now although there are so many great things that come along at this time of the year (have I already mentioned Christmas?), non existent day light can become a bit of a mood dampener.

So how does this relate to flowers? I have always had a bit of a thing for them but during this time of year they become the perfect way to inject a bit of life and colour into the home until it is acceptable to decorate the house with tinsel, baubles, fairy lights and trees… The shops may already stock seasonal gift wrap and advent calendars but mid September is just a tad too early. Flowers are the perfect way to bridge the gap between the natural beauty that summer radiates into the home and the festivity of December.

I was recently treated to this beautiful Flower Delivery from Blossoming Gifts. I chose this stunning white and blue bunch called ‘Sky‘, mainly because I love white lilies and I thought the colours would look gorgeous and minimalistic in the kitchen. I was so impressed that they managed to reach me by post, still completely in tact! They arrived in a secured cardboard box, ready to display.

If you would like to buy some Flowers By Post, I couldn’t recommend Blossoming Gifts more. They even came with the cutest little box of chocolates. There is a gorgeous selection of Cheap Flowers available to purchase as well, all for under £20.

Blossoming Gifts have kindly provided me with a discount code that will entitle you to 33% off a bouquet. Simply enter BGIFTS33 at the checkout to claim.

Whilst the colours outside turn and eventually disappear completely, buying flowers is a lovely way to keep things colourful during Autumn and the onset of winter.

image

image

image

*This post was written in collaboration with Blossoming Gifts. All views and opinions expressed remain honest and genuine.

5 thoughts on “Hello Autumn

Leave a comment