Event: #CTSummerSundown with Cotton Traders

image

In my last post I was talking about how summer had come to an end without me realising. With this in mind, last Thursday’s event couldn’t have come at a better time. I was invited by Branded3 to go and celebrate the end of summer at the #CTSummerSundown – an evening organised with Cotton Traders.

We all met at Allotment Bar in Manchester – a gorgeous, rustic little place in the Northern Quarter. Along with meeting some new faces, I was able to catch up with some Manchester bloggers I hadn’t seen in ages: Emma, Holly and Alex. Gin and tonic in one hand, camera in the other and an evening of blog talk – now this is what it’s all about! It had been a while since I was last at an event. Unfortunately blogging had to take a bit of a back seat whilst I adjusted to real life after the university bubble popped. It is time to get back on it now though!

image

image

Anyway, with the drinks rolling and everyone there, we were each given some photographs that had been printed out from our summers. We were then given the cutest little scrapbook to display them in. This was such a great idea! I literally have so many photos – don’t we all?! But I never get round to printing them. It’s always on the to-do list but somehow never gets ticked off. So I was pretty chuffed to get some prints from my recent trip to Croatia 😀

image

image

image

It was then time for food, cue lots of photo taking before anyone tucked in… Obviously.
Amongst the delicious spread of nibbles, there was deep fried halloumi. This was seriously tasty. I’m a bit of a halloumi fan and I’m sure you’ll agree that deep fried anything, no matter how bad for you it may be, is just so so good.

image

image

The rest of the evening consisted of a quiz (although I had no idea what any of the answers were), more drinks, taking selfies, and just having a general chit chat.

image

Branded3 always put on a good event and this was no exception, I had a great evening. Plus we were given the loveliest little bag of Cotton Traders and Whittard treats to take away. The contents followed the theme of keeping cosy this winter – this is literally one of my favourite things to do in the world. I am suuuper excited to wear these fluffy socks whilst drinking a mug of hot chocolate… Yay 🙊

image

All in all, it was a great night. A huge thank you to the girls at Branded3 for organising it! X

image

6 thoughts on “Event: #CTSummerSundown with Cotton Traders

  1. OH MY WORD. Say halloumi & I am there! This event sounds absolutely ADORABLE! It seems they thought of everything and made it all very personal, especially choosing some photos for you & your scrap book. The goody bags look amazing too! I have nothing but good things to say about Branded3.
    Bee | QueenBeady.com

Leave a comment