Nakd Bars

   

I’m gonna put this out there, I totally love anything chocolate related. So if you can offer me some thing in this category AND tell me it’s actually quite good for me, well you’re on to a winner. When these lovely Nakd bars came through my letter box and I had a little scan of the flavours, you can imagine how happy I was to discover some amazing chocolatey and yummy sounding flavours. 

  

Nakd bars are a great healthy snack option if you’re caught up in the whole ‘gluten free’, ‘dairy free’, ‘raw foods’, ‘vegan’ hype. Not only are they completely guilt free but they are also so tasty. 

One of the great things about them is that they are really good at boosting energy. They will give you that mid morning/pre workout energy boost that you need without all the excess sugar. I found that they were really useful during my half marathon training for this reason. If you’re interested in finding out more about energy food, natural balance food have some great ideas to get you started. 

  

Although I thought I would love the chocolate flavoured bars, it turned out that they were not my faves. Cashew cookie and rhubarb and custard were both delicious. Nakd bars are now a regular item on my shopping list and they are perfect for popping in my handbag whenever I need a little energy pick-me-up.

 

5 thoughts on “Nakd Bars

  1. I think my favourite flavour of Nakd bars I’ve tried so far is the Cherry Bakewell one so I would definitely recommend you pick that one up if you haven’t yet!
    Megan x meguana.co.uk

  2. I was going to pick some of these up when I was in the supermarket yesterday but now I wish I had-they sound perfect just for nibbling on mid morning without feeling insanely guilty!
    katie-louu.blogspot.co.uk

Leave a comment