St Helen’s Farm: Why Not Give Goats a Go?

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products

A couple of weeks ago, the lovely team from St. Helen’s Farm asked me whether I would like to ‘give goats a go’. I normally prefer to use almond milk so I was intrigued to as how I would feel about goats milk. Plus, I love yoghurt and cheese so I was easily tempted to try the goats milk alternatives.

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, milk

The Health Benefits

I did a bit of research and found out that there are quite a few health benefits to using goats milk. You can find more information about these here, but the main thing that attracted me was the fact that ‘the fat globules are naturally much smaller in size and this may make it easier to digest’. As a result, goats milk causes less bloating which is a definite advantage.   

Furthermore, ‘Goats’ milk is naturally slightly lower in cholesterol than cows’ milk’ which is great if you are trying to be healthy.

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, porridge and coffee

Porridge is one of my favourite breakfasts. I find that it really fills me up for the morning and I love experimenting with different toppings – peanut butter and banana being one of my favourites.

I tried out the skimmed goats milk with my porridge, dolloping some of the natural yoghurt on top and finished off with an accompaniment of chia seeds and honey. I also used some of the skimmed milk in my morning cup of coffee.

The goats milk was great – I couldn’t tell that I had changed anything and both my porridge and my coffee were still delicious. The yoghurt was a little bitter for my liking so I definitely needed the honey. I probably wouldn’t want to eat it alone but when paired with something sweet it was perfect.

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, porridge

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, yoghurt, honey and fruit salad

Again, the yoghurt worked well with a bowl of fruit and honey – another favourite breakfast of mine.

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, fruit salad and honey

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, yoghurt

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, stuffed mushrooms and goats cheese

Recently I have been obsessed with stuffed mushrooms. I decided to combine these with the goats cheese and it was absolutely delicious. Paired with avocado, beetroot, tomatoes and balsamic vinegar, the cheese was so yummy. I also tried a bit of the cheese before it was cooked and it was equally as good. Perhaps I am biased as I love cheese but for all the cheese lovers out there, I am sure you would feel the same way!

Why not give goats a go?  St Helen's Farm Goats Milk products, mug

All in all, I really enjoyed trying out the goats cheese products from St. Helen’s Farm. Although I had no problems with the milk, I think I will continue to stick to my almond milk. However, I am tempted to start buying the yoghurt and cheese. The health benefits really appeal to me and the cheese was so delicious.

Have you ever tried Goats milk products?

Sass xxx

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’!

5 thoughts on “St Helen’s Farm: Why Not Give Goats a Go?

  1. Goats cheese is my favourite cheese, and I love cheese! I have tried the milk before, just drinking it on its own and its different from cows milk, but I like it. I haven’t tried the yogurt before, but I think I would enjoy it, especially if its healthier.
    Amanda.

  2. This looks great Sarah, I’d love to try goats milk and yogurt! I already love goats cheese, it’s so good isn’t it? Another biased cheese lover right here… I do love almond milk, but I love trying out new things so might give this a try too! xx

    Emma | EMMABYDESIGN.

  3. I’ve never tried Goat’s milk products but have been meaning to as I’ve heard they have great health benefits. It’s good to hear that the products are delicious too x

    Beauty with charm

Leave a comment