Mango, banana, spinach and yoghurt smoothie

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi there lovelies!

Happy Monday 🙂 Today I want to share with you my first smoothie recipe using my amazing new Breville Active Blend. So many people had told me how good this blender is and they were so right! It is so simple and easy to use.

In this smoothie I basically just combined:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 mango
  • Handful of spinach
  • 2 tbsp raspberry and honey Onken yoghurt
  • 1/2 lemon

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I then topped up the container with Almond milk and I was ready to blend!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The best thing about the Blend Active is that you blend straight into a portable beaker. It’s so quick and easy and there is so much less washing up than previous blenders that I have used. I love it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s perfect for making smoothies to drink on the go. I popped this one in the freezer and then took it to work with me. It stayed cool for such a long time through doing this. I can’t wait to make more and more! They are so delicious and healthy, what’s not to love?!

What are your favourite smoothie recipes? Have you used a Blend Active?

Lots of love,

signature

6 thoughts on “Mango, banana, spinach and yoghurt smoothie

  1. This looks a fab gadget to have. It’s no good for me as I have to make large quantises for whole family, that to go bottle is brilliant though. Queue sad face 😦

  2. I am obsessed with smoothies. I have a nutribullet & vitamin so Im constantly blending something. My ‘go-to’ smoothie is usually one with lots of spinach, banana, frozen blueberries & almond milk. For the last two months though I have been loving sweet potato, banana, cinnamon and almond milk… it’s my favourite quick, filling and nutritious breakfast! X

Leave a comment