Skiing Essentials!

Hi everyone! I can’t quite believe how fast this term has gone! Today is my last day before the holidays but before I go home I am going skiing for a week with uni! I am literally so excited 😀 Yesterday I attempted to pack and I thought I’d do a little post on some skiing essentials.

Other than the obvious Ski Jacket and Salopettes, there are some pretty important essentials for any ski trip!

IMG_3322

I have a very warm hat to wear round the resort – having cold ears is the worst! Also, a big, cosy jumper to throw on after a day on the slopes is an absolute must. Obviously I am taking my favourite Top shop jumper! Read all about it here.

Suncream! Often this is over looked for a skiing holiday but it is so easy to burn on the slopes. A high factor suncream and SPF lip balm must not be forgotten! I also have my sunglasses packed as it can be very bright form the glare on the snow.

After trying a mug of Peanut Hottie, I knew that it had secured a place in my suitcase. Skiing is all about hot delicious drinks. I will no doubt be indulging in lots of hot chocolates on the slopes so this peanut flavoured hot drink is the perfect alternative to keep stored away back in the chalet.

Unsurprisingly, I absolute love peanut butter! It is the perfect tasty spread, full of energy and healthy fats which I will be needing for a full day skiing. Peanut butter sandwiches are a great lunch option and will save me having to spend a lot of money in the resort restaurants.

IMG_3333

How cute is my little travel rucksack to take on the coach on the way there! I’ve packed a selection of warm top halves as they will be great to throw on after a full day skiing.

It is important that I look after my skin whilst exposing it to the cold. Although the fresh air is very good for it, the temperatures mean it has a tendency to get quite dry to I have packed my favourite The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisturiser so keep my skin hydrated.

IMG_3341

A good magazine and a pair of earphones to get me through the 24 coach journey… I’m not sure how fun this is going to be but wish me luck! I will be keeping everyone updated via twitter and Instagram. Is anyone else going skiing this month? What are your skiing essentials?

Lots of love,

Sass x

4 thoughts on “Skiing Essentials!

  1. I would recommend blister plasters (like compeed), thick socks (special ski socks if you have/can buy any), slippers for when you get back to where you’re sleeping, thermal underwear, a second pair of gloves (wet gloves are a nightmare), a couple of scarves/buffs, a thermos flask (for tea/coffee/hot chocolate on the slopes). Also make sure you have a helmet 🙂

    1. Hi Jess!
      Thanks for your reply, blister plasters are a very good idea! I hadn’t thought of them, I will try pick some up on the way there. Other than that I think I’ve packed more or less everything else you mentioned! Thanks for all the advice 😀 Much appreciated!
      Sass x

Leave a comment