Rize and Shine!

Although I loved waiting for my fortnightly graze subscription, I had concluded that it was overpriced and not a necessary strain on my limited student budget. Consequently, about 18 months ago I cancelled my deliveries. If anyone else has been in this position, you will be used to the frequent emails tempting you to rejoin. Finally, this last week I decided to give the breakfast graze box a go with my half price box.

I was really excited when it arrived last thursday and I thought I would share my experiences with it so far.

I absolutely love the packaging and the various flavours of granola and muesli look so delicious. I am a huge fan of healthy cereals and as breakfast is one of my favourite meals of the day I couldn’t wait to try them out!

IMG_8407

Firstly, I went for the ‘Ski Lodge Spiced Apple’ flavour because I was feeling really Autumnal.

IMG_0108 IMG_0109

I decided to combine this with low fat natural yoghurt (one of my breakfast staples) and drizzle it with honey – the result was perfection.

IMG_0120

IMG_0116

The honey really complemented the apple and cinnamon flavours, the ideal addition for anyone with a sweet tooth like me!

IMG_0130

IMG_0125

I finished off the meal with a steaming mig of Chai tea, the perfect partner due to the spicy infusions of this flavour.

A healthy, delicious and autumnal way to start the morning.

IMG_8501

I have yet to try the other sachets. If I decide not to create another blog post about them I will almost definitely be showcasing them on my instagram account: @sassbristow

Make sure you go and follow me on there for more lifestyle ideas and posts! So far, I am very impressed with the graze breakfast box, I don’t know if I will carry on with it regularly just because I already have a lot of granola in my cupboard! However, if I am in need of some new flavours I will definitely know where to look.

Happy Autumn,

love Sass x

Leave a comment