The Decanter, Leeds

image

A few weeks ago I was invited to The Decanter in Leeds for an afternoon of wine tasting. The bar itself was a very sophisticated and intimate affair, complete with dim lighting; dark, mysterious furniture; and stylish exposed brick walls. I was excited to learn more about the art of wine tasting. I enjoy a glass of wine every now and again so it was really useful to learn more about wine and how to detect all the different flavours – I think my Dad would be impressed with my new found knowledge!

image

image

So like I said, the bar itself was absolutely gorgeous. I loved the combination of the dark wood and leather, the dim lighting and the pink flowers on the tables. It really did look so welcoming and very classy.

image

So we were introduced to about 5 different bottles of wine…

image

image

It was really interesting to actually think about the different flavours that we could taste. There were oaky flavours, more citrusy flavours, and I’m pretty sure I could detect a hint of chocolate in one of the red wines!

image

Obviously we all took a lot of photographs…

image

And I think I went to food heaven when they produced the cheese board. Cheese and wine = winning combination!

image

image

image

I loved Decanter and next time I am out for drinks in Leeds I can definitely see myself going along and soaking up the lovely atmosphere along with a glass of wine.

Leave a comment