Rock on Ruby Clothes Swap

IMG_4458_2

Hello there 🙂

Last Saturday was the amazing clothes swap hosted by Rock on Ruby in Manchester! I feel it is important that I let you know that I haven’t had my camera for about a week. Unfortunately this event fell into this said week so the photos for today’s blog post are limited to iPhone only. I hated not having my camera but I had to make do! Anyway, lets get back to the main point of this post – Rock on Ruby!

Rock on Ruby is a slogan t-shirt company, founded by the lovely Holly whom I have been seeing a lot of recently! They had the amazing idea to hold a clothes swap in The Font bar in Manchester. It was the perfect location and they decorated it beautifully. There were endless sweets and treats laid out on every table whilst fairy lights lined the walls. It was adorable!

IMG_4519

IMG_4447

IMG_4451_2

IMG_4450_2

IMG_4455_2

IMG_4463_2

IMG_4487_2

IMG_4453_2

IMG_4458_2

See the pic below for how the clothes swap works:

IMG_4459_2

We all filled in our labels and attached them to the items we had brought in. Once complete, we hung clothing items on the rail provided and there was a separate table for any beauty/jewellery items.

IMG_4470

IMG_4473

IMG_4479

IMG_4482_2

Once everyone had done this we began. I managed to pick up some lovely things and I can’t wait to show you what I bought in future OOTD posts! We then had a few drinks and made our way through the goodies… I naturally gravitated towards the delicious fairy cakes. It was so nice to catch up with bloggers who I have met before and then meet some new faces 🙂

IMG_4490_2

IMG_4493

IMG_4516

It was lovely to see Alex and Jenny again whom I first met at the Hull Bloggers Meet back in December. I caught up with Beth, Emma and Laura whom I met just a few weeks back at the Thomas Cook DivasGlamVegas event. I also got to see the lovely Emma who I met in my first year uni through dance! I haven’t seen her in SO long so it was such a treat to see her again. You can see us in the above photo, very pleased with our new clothes and make up!

What a lovely day we all had, thank you so much to the girls at Rock on Ruby for arranging it for us! They have an amazing array of t-shirts, sweatshirts, gym wear and more on their website and I would definitely recommend having a browse.

I apologise again for the lack of good photography but my camera pics will be back in the next post!

Until then, lots of love from

signature

5 thoughts on “Rock on Ruby Clothes Swap

Leave a comment