Finding the Perfect Pair of Jeans: Denham, Leeds

image

I’m pretty sure I can confidently say that jeans are a staple in everyone’s wardrobe. They are suitable for so many different occasions and there are so many different styles and designs to choose from. Fashion trends alter and change over time but jeans it seems, are here to stay. Everyone always talks about finding that ‘perfect’ pair. The ones that fit every part of your body like a glove. The pair that are flattering whilst being ridiculously comfy at the same time; wishful thinking right? I always struggled to find this in the usual high street stores that I shop in but last weekend I think I may have found the ones… let me introduce you to the store, Denham.

Denham is a store originally founded in Amsterdam in 2008 by Jean maker, Jason Denham. The shop sells denim clothing amongst other stylish garments for both men and women. Denham is so much more than that though. The luxury brand produce denim of an extremely high quality, using not only the very best materials but also putting in so much care and effort into every single pair.

I was invited along to the store in Leeds last weekend to find out what they were all about. I arrived not knowing anything about the brand and before I was told anything, the design of the store alone immediately drew me in. The extremely monochromatic, clean and minimalist interior exuded luxury and sophistication. The store was then embellished with little decorative features and finishing touches here and there that gave it a bit of personality and character; I loved it.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We were taken down to the ladies section and the rails filled with beautiful clothing gave me serious wardrobe envy. It was like something from Pinterest with everything following a simple colour scheme and it felt like we were stepping inside someone’s capsule wardrobe. Denham is one of those stores that would provide you with all your wardrobe staples.

image

image

We we were then taken up to the private wardrobe which you can hire for free and try on as many pairs of jeans and pieces of clothing that you want. It felt very exclusive and I would absolutely love to go and try on clothes in there! The fitting room feels like your very own little private room too.

image

image

image

image

We were treated to a Denham cupcake – they were as delicious as they look.

image

image

image

We were then given more information about the store. The brand’s tag line is:

‘The Truth is in the Detail’

Very fitting for both the quality of the products, the shop itself and also the experience that comes with shopping at Denham. I couldn’t believe how much time goes into creating the distressed look that a pair of jeans often has. Denham use Italian and Japanese materials and they have sourced the ‘world’s best denim mills’ to transform their ‘elite raw materials into finished products’.

Denham pride themselves on their selection of designs,

from modernist deep blue “Virgin denim” through a spectrum of nature wash and wear effects to the pinnacle of artisan Italian tear-and-repair’. 

image

image

The event finished with us being told that we were all allowed to take a pair of jeans worth up to £150 away with us. Perhaps one of the most ‘pinch-me-is-this-really-happening’ blogger moments I have had to date.

image

I chose a pair that had a gorgeous wash to them. Now when I put on this pair of jeans I felt like my life had changed. I could not quite believe how comfortable they were! The fit was absolutely incredible. I couldn’t believe that they fitted my thighs and waist at the same time! To say I was chuffed is an understatement.

image

image

I think the main thing that I have taken away from my trip to Denham is that I will 100% consider paying more for jeans in the future. The difference that £100 can make is incredible. Jeans are something you will wear so often that the investment is definitely worth it. I wore them this weekend just gone and I love them, I still cannot get over comfortable they are.

The range of clothing Denham is just gorgeous and I will no doubt find myself browsing there again I am sure. I already have my eye on one of their sweaters anyway…

image

5 thoughts on “Finding the Perfect Pair of Jeans: Denham, Leeds

  1. There is nothing more that I love than a nicely fitting, long-lasting pair of jeans. This is why I agree to pay over and above Primark prices for them. I think when I’ve lost a few pounds round my butt and added a few to my purse I may have to take myself for a trip to this palace! x

      1. Same same same! I’d love to find a pair of jeans that I don’t have to chop a couple of inches off the bottoms more than anything though (short girl problems) x

Leave a comment