The Trench Coat in Paris

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you follow me on Instagram or twitter you may know that I recently went to Paris. I had been wanting to visit ‘The City of Love’ for so long so it was the most perfect 21st birthday present from my parents. (Thank you, thank you, thank you!) As you can probably imagine, I took so many photographs. (I also took quite a bit of video footage but that’s a story for another day…) I have a lot of Parisian blog posts up my sleeve – think travel, food and fashion – and I can’t wait to publish them in my little corner of the internet. Here is the first, enjoy!

One of the things that I love about Paris is the fashion. I feel that the Parisian style is sophisticated, effortless and extremely timeless. It is the kind of place where you could live simply in your wardrobe staples. Pair of jeans, a white shirt, a trench coat and you’re good to go!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One of my go to pieces for between-the-season weather is my trench coat.

I actually purchased it from eBay.

A Zara trench coat for £10? I think that’s a pretty good find.

I love how versatile they are. You can literally pair them with anything and they look good! You can wear them open and loose, like I have done here, or buttoned up with the cord pulled tight which creates a different look entirely.

Underneath my coat I am wearing a polo neck top from Next. I absolutely love this piece. It is so tailored and makes even a pair of jeans look sophisticated.

Over this I am wearing a dress that I purchased from Carrie (WishWishWish) at The Bloggers’ Market back in January. Made entirely from velvet, it was such gorgeous addition to my wardrobe. I love it. Thank you!

Throw on a pair of sunglasses (for that extra sophisticated Parisian vibe… yes I know the sky is grey but shhh) and my favourite ever River Island boots and my outfit is complete.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Have you been to Paris? What Parisian styles do you love?

Sass xxx

Don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’!

42 thoughts on “The Trench Coat in Paris

  1. A £10 Zara trench is an AMAZING find! Such a great piece for spring 🙂 Also love the black velvet dress! Can’t wait to get some snaps at the boat party next week woop!

    Gabby xo

  2. I wish I could pull off a trench but the full length ones just don’t seem to sit right for me 😦

    I loved wearing my navy cropped Zara trousers on our trip to Paris a few years ago – they felt chic with any top and were perfect for the amount of walking we did. I wore a beautiful one shoulder Mango dress on my birthday too which classic yet modern at the same time: https://instagram.com/p/r91eS2s_dl/?taken-by=cheerylilthing (ignore the slushy picture, out impromptu photographer would only take the photo if we kissed) xx

    cheerylittlething.com

    1. I definitely think you could pull one off!! Maybe just try play with different styles 🙂 Zara navy cropped trousers sound gorgeous, and very Parisian! That Mango dress is stunning! You look gorgeous. What a romantic picture, in front of the Eiffel Tower too 🙂 xxx

      1. I have a cropped, zipped asymmetrical trench that I like but I need to keep looking for a full length version that suits. Thank you, Eiffel Tower pics are a must in Paris 🙂 xx

  3. Paris! Oh my goodness, I’m so jealous! What a lovely 21st birthday present! I wanted to go for my 21st too but my birthday is soooo badly timed everyone else has final exams/deadlines. Definitely going to have to go at some point… The. Dream.

    You look fabulous in that coat Sarah, (what a bargain too)! And yes, sunglasses in cloudy weather is just so Parisian. Love it!

    Soph x | http://www.avenuedesophie.co.uk

    1. Aw that’s such an annoying time 😦 You’ll have to go as a late/early birthday trip! It really is such an amazing place, I can imagine you would take some amazing photos there!!
      Aw thank you so much 🙂 xxx

  4. Hi gorgeous!! Lovely pictures from Paris, such a beautiful city! you are so lucky that you got the chance to go for your birthday!!

    I love trench coats too!! and you are right you can wear them with everything and can make every outfit look very chic!! I love how you are wearing yours!!

    I was so sad yesterday, when I realised that i accidentally deleted one of your comments because your comments are always so lovely!! Ahh never mind!!

    kisses from Cyprus

    Simoni

Leave a comment